background
Welcome!     
Welcome to the Special Education Department
 

The Special Education Department works to ensure that all eligible students with disabilities are provided a free appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment. We strive to ensure that School District 27J is in compliance with the Federal Law - Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA). We believe all students are general education students first and that Special Education is a service – not a place.
Name Position Email Phone
Mary Gomez Director of Student Services mgomez@sd27j.net 303-655-2925
Mari Kay Bass Secretary to the Director mbass@sd27j.net 303-655-2923
Brenda Trujillo Special Education Coordinator btrujillo@sd27j.net 303-655-2892
Janelle Perez Special Education Coordinator jrperez@sd27j.net 303-655-2924
Kristin Hanson-Hofmann Special Education Coordinator khansonhofmann@sd27j.net 303-655-2945
Mary Berens Student Data Technician and Report mberens@sd27j.net 303-655-2956
Laurie Johnson Special Education Records Specialist ljohnson@sd27j.net 303-655-2920
Elizabeth Morgan Medicaid Assistant/Office Assistant emorgan@sd27j.net 303-655-2922
Tara Cominsky Child Find Assistant tcominsky@sd2j.net 303-655-2946
CLOSE