• Welcome to the 27J Nutrition Services Department

     

     Our mission is to provide healthy meals and nutritional awareness so every student has the opportunity for success. 

        

    Nutrition Services Office

    630 South 8th Avenue

    Brighton, CO  80601

    Office Hours:  7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

    nutrition@sd27j.net

     

    The online Free and Reduced application for

    SY 2019-2020 is available. 

    Click here to apply for Free and Reduced Meals!

    Don't forget to complete your Information Release Form to have eligible fees waived!

     

    Please go to the Free and Reduced page

    for instructions on how to apply online.  

    Any questions about the Free and Reduced application, please call

    303-655-2986.

    The paper application is available as of July 15th at the Nutrition Services office and at each school after July 25th.  It may take up to 10 days to process a paper application once it is received at Nutrition Services. 

    We encourage you to apply online for quicker processing.

     

       27J Nutrition Services is on FACEBOOK!

    Like Us On Facebook!

     
     
     
     
First Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Tony Jorstad, RD, SNS Nutrition Services Director tjorstad@sd27j.net (303)655-2985
Nichole Poppie, RD, SNS Nutrition Services Assistant Director npoppie@sd27j.net (303)655-2988
Shannon Bonino Nutrition Services Specialist--Free and Reduced Program/Technology/Student Accounts sbonino@sd27j.net (303)655-2986
Lynette Griffin Nutrition Services Specialist - Accounts Payable/Payroll lgriffin@sd27j.net (303)655-2879
Marsha Morrell, SNS Nutrition Services Coordinator mmorrell@sd27j.net (303)655-2863
Natalie Ostrander, RD, SNS Nutrition Services Coordinator nostrander@sd27j.net (720)685-7646
Tiffanie Harper Nutrition Services Specialist-- Staffing and Budget tharper@sd27j.net (720)685-7647
  • Non-discrimination Statement: In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA. Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the Agency (State or local) where they applied for benefits.  Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339.  Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English.

    To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, (AD-3027) found online at: http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form.

    To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by: (1) mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights; 1400 Independence Avenue, SW Washington, D.C. 20250-9410;

    (2) fax: (202) 690-7442; or (3) email: program.intake@usda.gov. This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

    .