• The Language Arts department works with reading (literature & informational texts), writing, speaking, listening, and language usage skills. These skills are the foundation of any future career for all of our students. We focus on the use of the National Common Core Standards to guide our instruction in creating college and career ready students. 
     
    Common Core Language Arts Standards:
     

Language and Literature Teachers

Name Grade Level Telephone Number E-mail Teacher Page
Mrs. Jennifer Federocko 6th Grade (303) 655-4038 jfederocko@sd27j.net Visit
Mr. Mark Brown 6th Grade (303) 655-4019 mcbrown@sd27j.net Visit
Ms. Tracey Reynolds 6th-8th Grade (303) 655-4049 treynolds@sd27j.net visit
Ms. MaryLu Hernbloom 7th & 8th Grade (303) 655-4047 mhernbloom@sd27j.net Visit
Mr. Dominic Rossi 7th Grade (303) 655-4011 drossi@sd27j.net Visit
Mr. Marty Spritzer 8th Grade (303) 655-4030 mspritzer@sd27j.net