• The Language Arts department works with reading (literature & informational texts), writing, speaking, listening, and language usage skills. These skills are the foundation of any future career for all of our students. We focus on the use of the National Common Core Standards to guide our instruction in creating college and career ready students. 
     
    Common Core Language Arts Standards:
     

Language and Literature Teachers

Name Grade Level Telephone Number E-mail Teacher Page
Ms. MaryLu Hernbloom 6-8th Grade (720)507-4354 mhernbloom@sd27j.net Video
Ms. Kim Charles-Smith 6-8th Grade (303)655-4013 kcharles@sd27j.net Video
Ms. Stephanie Sharifi Khairabadi 6-8th Grade (303)655-4070 ssharifikhairabadi@sd27j.net Video
Ms. Amy Scheffler 6-8th Grade (303) 655-4036 ascheffler@sd27j.net Video
Ms. Sabrina Jankowski 6th Grade (303)655-4031 sjankowski@sd27j.net Video
Ms. Rebekka Herrera 6th Grade (720)263-6301 rherrera@sd27j.net Video
Ms. Tracey Reynolds 6th-8th Grade ELD (720)507-5819 treynolds@sd27j.net Video
Mr. Dominic Rossi 7th Grade (303)655-4047 drossi@sd27j.net Video
Ms. Rachel Baldwin 7th Grade (303)655-4040 rbaldwin@sd27j.net Video
Ms. Meagan Middlebrook 8th Grade (303)655-4049 mmiddlebrook@sd27j.net Video
Ms. Amanda Turner 8th Grade (303)655-4021 afreshour@sd27j.net Video