• Overland Trail Social Studies works to develop a strong global awareness in our students. The focus of Social Studies is human interaction and how humans interact and effect the environment for which they live.  Through the study of cultures around the world students will develop the skills necessary to understand the ever changing world we live in.

     

    Colorado State Social Studies Standards:
     

Individuals and Societies Staff

Name Grade Level Telephone Number Email Teacher Page
Mr. Thomas Gruman 7th grade (303)655-4011 tgruman@sd27j.net Video
Ms. Karin Anderson 7th Grade (303)655-4048 kanderson@sd27j.net Video
Ms. Angel Tari 8th Grade (303)655-4014 mtari@sd27j.net Video
Mr. Brendan Jones 6th Grade (303)655-4046 bjones@sd27j.net Video
Ms. Mariah Lorenz 6th Grade (303)655-4018 mlorenz@sd27j.net Video
Ms. Janelle Woodland 8th Grade (303)655-4012 jwoodland@sd27j.net Video