• The mission of the 27J Education Foundation is to preserve, support and improve the educational opportunities within the community.

    The 27J Education Foundation board of directors is an all-volunteer group represented by community members, business owners, and educators who are dedicated to supporting the educational experience for students, teachers, and classrooms within 27J Schools. The Foundation does not employ any staff members, which allows the board to use every dollar raised toward supporting students and teachers throughout the district. 

    The board meets on the second Wednesday of every month from 4:00 – 5:00 p.m. Interested individuals are always welcome to inquire about joining the board. If this is something you may be interested in, let us know via email. 


Our Members

  • Paolo Diaz, President
    Michael Schliep, Vice President
    Lori Schiek, Treasurer
    Janelle Asmus, Secretary
    Amy Bailon
    Gus Covarrubias
    Dr. Chris Fiedler
    Lindsey Fletcher
    Dani Jayne
    Kevin Levitt
    Dr. Frank J. Lucero
    Roxana Pacheco
    Stephanie Philman
    RocAnn Smith
    Julie Stewart
    Jill Woodford