2040 Empowering all students today to take control of their futures tomorrow.

Sections


  • assessments button
     career and technical education button  college and career readiness button  counseling button  curriculum and instruction button
     digital learning button  english language development button  equity button  federal grants button  gifted and talented education  
    health services button  intervention services button  preschool button  professional learning button  special education button
     student health and wellness

  • “The mission of 27J Schools, with support of the family and community, is to ensure that ALL students have the knowledge, skills, and attitudes needed for present and future competence and success.”

     

  • 27J Student Achievement team group photo

    The 27J Schools Student Achievement Team

     

    Student Achievement exists to provide vision and support to all 27J schools so that every student is prepared for a future and life well beyond high school graduation.  The preparation for tomorrow begins in a Thinking Classroom that is intentionally designed for the learner and requires his/her ownership and engagement in learning the necessary skills, understandings, and dispositions necessary for each grade level in a progression toward graduation and beyond.  The intentional design and delivery of effective teaching and learning practices is framed in common district language as Goals. Evidence, Learning Experiences, Learning Environments (GEL2). The empowerment of learners shall also describe our interactions with schools as we work within a Managed Autonomy Framework.  Our schools have the autonomy to plan and implement their plan towards best practices of teaching and learning.  Schools are fully accountable for their plan, the implementation and monitoring of these plans through Cycles of Continuous Improvement, and the impacts that these plans have on student learning.  

Directory

Name Title Email
Adriana Quintana District Translator aquintana@sd27j.net
Andrea Barber Instructional Specialist - Special Education abarber@sd27j.net
Ari Carol Lead Counselor/504 Coordinator acarol@sd27j.net
Beth York Department Secretary byork@sd27j.net
Bethany Ager Instructional Specialist/Preschool Coordinator bager@sd27j.net
Brett Minne Director of Student Achievement bminne@sd27j.net
Cassandra Sambel Behavior Support Para csambel@sd27j.net
Catherine Connolly Primary Literacy Coach cconnolly@sd27j.net
Cathy LaLiberte SpEd Records Specialist claliberte@sd7j.net
Christine Jones Behavior Support Coach cjones@sd27j.net
Cindy Buell EL Coach cbuell@sd27j.net
Courtney Bateson Instructional Technology Manager cbateson@sd27j.net
Courtney Gillan College & Career Readiness Coach cgillan@sd27j.net
Cristina Sanchez-Serrano CTE Instructional Specialist csanchezserrano@sd27j.net
Cynthia Ritter Instructional Specialist critter@sd27j.net
Dana Wright Special Education Coach dwright@sd27j.net
Desiree Quintanilla Intervention Services Coordinator dquintanilla@sd27j.net
Dr. Richard Patterson Director of Student Achievement rpatterson@sd27j.net
Dr. Sheri Collier Instructional Specialist - Gifted and Talented scollier@sd27j.net
Erica Lindsey Behavior Support Coach elindsey@sd27j.net
Evelyn Hernandez Data Assessment Specialist evhernandez@sd27j.net
Jaime White Director of Interventions Services jwhite@sd27j.net
Jamie Bell Executive Secretary jbell@sd27j.net
Jennifer Kellison Instructional Specialist - Special Education jenkellison@sd27j.net
Jennifer Mathis Special Education Specialist jmathis@sd27j.net