•  
    Welcome!     
    Welcome to the Special Education Department
     

    The Special Education Department works to ensure that all eligible students with disabilities are provided a free appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment. We strive to ensure that 27J Schools is in compliance with the Federal Law - Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA). We believe all students are general education students first and that Special Education is a service – not a place.
Name Position Email Phone
Mary Gomez Director of Special Education mgomez@sd27j.net 303-655-2925
Kristin Hanson-Hofmann Assistant Special Education Director khansonhofmann@sd27j.net 303-655-2945
Mari Kay Bass Secretary to the Director mbass@sd27j.net 303-655-2923
Mary Berens Student Data Technician and Report mberens@sd27j.net 303-655-2956
Tara Cominsky Child Find Assistant tcominsky@sd2j.net 303-655-2946
Cathy Laliberte Special Education Records Specialist claliberte@sd27j.net 303-655-2920
Sarah Baumgartner Special Education Programming Specialist sbaumgartner@sd27j. net 303-655-2875
Jennifer Mathis Special Education IEP Compliance and Special Service Providers jmathis@sd27j.net 303-655-2924
Tyrell Hirchert Support Service & Mental Health Specialist thirchert@sd27j.net 303-655-2892