Return to Headlines

Newly elected board members sworn in

The November 29 board of education meeting was an opportunity to honor past service and also welcome a new collection of leaders.
Board director Mary Vigil and Board President Lloyd Worth were honored for their 12 combined years of commitment and dedication to 27J Schools students and staff as board of education members.
Newly elected board members Melinda Carbajal (District 3), Annie Jensen (District 6) and Rachel Wilhelm (District 7) were sworn in as was re-elected board member Tom Green (District 1). Green was also elected as new board president and Mandy Thomas (District 5) was elected as board vice president.